Upgrading and downgrading

Changing your plan, either by upgrading or downgrading, can be done easily at any time through your account and it Just Works™.

  • No code changes are required.
  • Your cache won't be lost or reset*.
  • You are charged by the hour for plans, so try experimenting with different cache sizes with low cost.

* When moving between the development plan to a production plan, you will loose your cache. This is unavoidable due to the strong separation between the development and production clusters.